killoprofessionals.blogg.se

Lacie hd fa porsche
Lacie hd fa porsche













lacie hd fa porsche
  1. LACIE HD FA PORSCHE PC
  2. LACIE HD FA PORSCHE MAC

I've tried it on an iBook and I get the same message, so I know it's not my machine, I think I've somehow messed up the directory. My machine is now running really well but when I reconnected the drive it is now saying "Your computer is unable to read this drive".

lacie hd fa porsche

I re-installed the OS and got all my updates. So I did this back up and my LaCie was mounted and fine. I wanted to re-install my OS because my machine has been running really slowly and I've tried everything to fix that problem.

lacie hd fa porsche

I had a bunch of data that I backed up onto this drive that was hardly used. I too have a LaCie 160GB Porsche that will no longer mount, I too am running 10.4.8. Is there any way to just be able to mount it again on my Mac? I feel like I've tried everything. TechTool Deluxe, but it wont even show the LaCie drive in the Volumes list. I also tried to see if I could get anything working with Just closes as soon as it searches for any hard drives connected, and nothing I have tried running the LaCie firmware, etc.

LACIE HD FA PORSCHE MAC

And I've done about every other configuration of starting/connecting the Mac and the LaCie drive. Then when it tries to mount to the Mac it goes yellow, then makes some noises and goes to orange (normal), but won't mount. The hard drive is operating normally, the lights come on as normal.

LACIE HD FA PORSCHE PC

But now I have moved to London and only have my MacBook with me and don't have access to another PC with Windows XP anywhere nearby. I could connect it, it would show up in Exporer, I could disconnect it and then plug it into the MacBook and it would mount fine again. Now, before I used to be able to get around this by connecting it to my Windows machine that had Windows XP installed on it. but will not mount, will not verify or repair completely, and the permissions options are grayed out. Here is the situtation (I emailed this to LaCie support as well, but thought I'd post it here too):Įvery time the hard drive gets disconnected or shut off without properly ejecting it, it will not re-mount. I have an external LaCie d2 (FA Porsche design) 160GB Hard Drive (USB 2.0) I'm running Tiger 10.4.8 on a Intel Duo Core MacBook.















Lacie hd fa porsche